The University of Florida , the University of Arizona and Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey , have established a national research center for autonomic computing (CAC).

This center is funded by the Industry/University Cooperative Research Center program of the National Science Foundation, CAC members from industry and government, and university matching funds.

Founding Members

  1. BAE Systems
  2. Citrix
  3. EWA Government Systems
  4. IBM
  5. Intel
  6. Imaginestics
  7. ISCA Technologies
  8. Merrill-Lynch
  9. Microsoft
  10. Motorola
  11. Northrop-Grumman
  12. NEC
  13. Raytheon
  14. Xerox